Month: December 2010

  • Merry Christmas 2010


    Another year, another beautiful Christmas and
    ours is beautifully white.  

    MERRY CHRISTMAS WORLD
    MERRY CHRISTMAS XANGA

    2010-Christmas-1-1024x768

    All of my images in this entry were taken this December.  I can pinpoint most of them (where they are) but some not.  This one is in Montgomery, Ohio just up a little from Montgomery Inn, a restaurant famous for its ribs.  Montgomery is always tastefully decorated for the season.  I enjoy driving there, any time of the year for photos.

    2010-Christmas-3-1024x768

    I grew my own paperwhites this year and enjoyed doing it.  This photo is from the second planting.  I planted three pots staggering planting time.  Two pots bloomed and are nearly done before Christmas and the third pot has buds just opening for Christmas.  They were/are all really beautiful.  Next year I hope to plant a large pot staggering the planting of bulbs in the single pot. 

    2010-Christmas-4-1024x768

    I am not sure of where I took this photo but think it may be in Kenwood, Ohio near the entrance to the expressway traveling south on I71.  I take so many photos and don’t get area’s catalogued.  It would be nice if you could talk into the card to pinpoint the place.  I love taking photos of trees and trees in the snow are a wonder.  The weatherman says we are going to have fresh snow for Christmas.  I don’t have to experience any of the bad that goes along with snow so look forward to it.  Santa always travels better in the snow.

    2010-Christmas-2-1024x768

    I can’t pinpoint this image either.  Trees and snow call to me to take photos.  All of these are taken from our car, except for my paper whites.

    2010-Christmas-5-1024x768

    This photo is another in Montgomery, Ohio or near it.  We were night driving for Christmas photos and the rooftops caught my eye. 

    2010-Christmas-6-1024x768

    This is another photo I can’t place.  The clock would be a good landmark for me if we drove the area regularly.  I think it may be near the shops in Landen.  We did some shopping at TJMaxx the other day and it could very well be there.  The clock was a nice Christmas bit of lights for the season so I naturally took the photo.

    We are fast headed into the new year.  I hope we and the rest of the world are blessed with Peace and a better economy all the way around.

    Merry Christmas everyone.
    Becca

     

  • Sometimes things are sooooo


    There are news events you can ignore but some raise your hackles and this is one of them. 

    Copied from here:  http://www.care2.com/causes/human-rights/blog/hardline-pakistani-imam/

    On Friday, the imam of a major mosque in the Pakistani city of Peshawar offered a $6,000 reward for anyone who kills Asia Bibi, an illiterate Christian woman and mother of five.  Bibi was recently convicted of blasphemy against Islam and sentenced to death by hanging.  She has appealed the conviction, saying that she was wrongly accused by her neighbors as the result of a personal dispute, but the imam, Maulana Yousef Qureshi, seems determined to have her killed regardless of whether the government will carry out the death penalty.

    [in the imams own words] “We will strongly resist any attempt to repeal laws which provide protection to the sanctity of Holy Prophet Mohammad,” he said during a rally.  “No president, no parliament and no government has any right to interfere in the commandants of Islam. Islamic punishment will be implemented at all costs.”

    I do hope those who have not recognized the BIG PICTURE are coming around.  TONS MORE ON THE INTERNET ABOUT Asia Bibi.  Just follow this link:  http://www.google.com/search?q=Asia+Bibi&sourceid=ie7&rls=com.microsoft:en-US:IE-Address&ie=&oe=